Posted by: Citizens Supporting Twinsburg Public Library | May 21, 2008

Welcome

Welcome to the Citizens Supporting Twinsburg Public Library Blog. We are asking residents of the City of Twinsburg, Twinsburg Township, and the Village of Reminderville to show their support of the Twinsburg Public Library by voting YES for the new operating levy on Tuesday, August 5, 2008.

We realize that Ohio’s economy is more than a little sluggish and that times are tough for many of us, but the Twinsburg Public Library is one government agency that gives back to the community much more in actual services and materials than tax dollars expended. How is this possible, you may ask?

Last week I checked out two books (one on gardening and one on decorating) that would have cost me $42.67 from Borders even with a 30% discount, four DVDs that would have cost me $3.95 each ($15.80 total) to download using iTunes, and three audiobooks that would have cost me $88.00 to download using audible.com. One week’s use of the library saved me $146.47.

Even if I went to the library only once a month, I would see a savings of $1,757.64 ($146.47 x 12 months) or more than ten times the value received in what I pay in taxes. And the good news is – the more I use the Library, the more I receive in value!

To determine your own Return on Investment in library services and materials follow this Link.


Leave a comment

Categories